Mandatory Events, Important Dates, and Field Trips

Dates and Times are Subject to Adjustment


MANDATORY EVENTS

Fall Adopt-A-Road Clean-Up: Saturday, September 22, 2018, 8:30am - 12pm

Upperclass Fall Promotion and Recognition Ceremony: Thursday, November 8, 2018, 6:45pm - 8pm

The Military Ball: Saturday, February 23, 2019, 6:30pm - 11pm

Spring Adopt-A-Road Clean-Up: Saturday, April 6, 2019, 8:30am - 12pm

First-Year Cadet Spring Awards, Recognition, and Promotion Ceremony: Tuesday, April 23, 2019, 6:45pm - 8:30pm

Upperclass Spring Awards, Recognition, and Promotion Ceremony: Thursday, April 25, 2019, 6:45pm - 8:30pm

Jefferson High School Graduation Ceremony: To Be Determined

Each Event Counts for Three Grades: Participation, Behavior, and Dress/Appearance.


FIELD TRIPS

First Year Cadets visit National Air & Space Museum (No cost for cadets):
Friday, October 5, 2018

Upperclass Cadets visit 167th Airlift Wing (ANG) (No cost for cadets): Thursday, October 18, 2018

Selected First year/Upperclass Cadets visit the Leesburg Aviation Expo (No cost for cadets):  Friday, October 26, 2018


 

These are school trips and all school rules apply.

Cadets desiring to go on trips must inspire confidence through their behavior during the school year.


IMPORTANT DATES

Blood Drive Dates:
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Middleway Days
Saturday, October 18th, 2018

Bataan Memorial Death March
Saturday, October 27th, 2018 at Morgan's Grove Park

Business Symposium at American Public University (2-4yr Cadets)
Thursday, November 1st, 2018

Veterans Day Events: Harpers Ferry & Jefferson Memorial Park

Sunday, November 11th, 2018

Plum High School Drill Competition: 3 November 2018 (pending approval)
Stonewall Jackson Drill Competition: TBD

Shepherdstown/Charles Town Holiday Parades: Saturday, December 1, 2018
Harpers Ferry Holiday Parade: Saturday, December 8, 2018

CyberPatriots Round Dates:
Practice Round: Friday, September 28, 2018
Training Round:  Friday, October 12, 2018
Qualification Round I: Friday, November 2, 2018
Qualification Round II: Friday, December 7, 2018
State Round: Friday, January 11, 2019
Regional Round: TBD

MCOLS: Saturday, June 15, 2019 thru Saturday June 22, 2019


Activity Fees: All activity fees must be paid or a payment plan must be arranged for in writing
(Fees must be fully paid in order to participate in certain AFJROTC activities and programs.) by September 15, 2018

© 2018 Jefferson County Schools. All Rights Reserved.